Task Force Southeast

Task Force Southeast conducts functionally-based security forces assistance through training, advising, and assisting the 203rd Tandir (Thunder) Corps of the Afghan National Army and the 303rd Spin Ghar (White Mountain) Zone Police Headquarters to develop sustainable, independent institutions and security strategies for the Afghan people.

Area of Responsibility
Task Force Southeast includes the provinces of Paktia, Paktika, Logar, Wardak, Ghazni, Khost and Bamyan. Task Force Southeast shares a 570 kilometer border with Pakistan. Currently, there are 40,000 ANDSF operating in the area of responsibility.

Contributing Nations
United States of America

Major Units Assigned
101st Airborne Division
1st Security Force Assistance Brigade
101st Combat Aviation Brigade
2nd Squadron, 1st Cavalry Regiment, 4th infantry Division


     SitemapNATOFind us on ...

FacebookFacebook   TwitterTwitter     Instagram Instagram    YouTubeYouTube